Board of Directors

The institute has a board of directors drawn from a broad range of stakeholders. The board takes strategic decisions and supervises management activities.

MEP ret. Dr. Hannes SwobodaPresident, Architekturzentrum Wien; President, FH Campus Wien

Vice Presidents
Mag. Renate Brauner Special Representative of the City of Vienna for Municipal Services; President, Association of Public Services and Public Enterprises Austria
Univ.Prof.Dr. Ewald Nowotny Governor, Oesterreichische Nationalbank
Mag. Harald Waiglein, MA Director General, Federal Ministry of Finance

Treasurer and Secretary of the Board
Dr. Edith Kitzmantel Fiscal Advisory Council Member; former Director General for Financial Control, European Commission

Further Members of the Board of Directors
o.Univ.Prof. Dr. Christoph Badelt Director, Austrian Institute of Economic Researc
Franz Fischler President, European Forum Alpbach; President, Institute for Advanced Studies; former EU Commissioner for Agriculture
Ingrid Gazzari Member of Board, Austrian Institute for International Affairs; former Director, wiiw
Bernadette Gierlinger Director General, Ministry of Economics and Labour
Univ.Prof.Dipl.Ing.Dr. Edeltraud Hanappi-Egger Rector, Vienna University of Economics and Business
Dipl.-Vw. Klemens HimpeleHead of Department for Economy, Labour and Statistics, Vienna City Administration
Mag. Julian Jäger Member of the Management Board, Flughafen Wien AG
Dr. Dionys Lehner CEO ret., Linz Textil AG
Dr. Markus Marterbauer Head, Department of Economics and Statistics, Vienna Chamber of Labour
Mag. Michael Otter Director, Austrian Chamber of Commerce
Claus J. RaidlPresident ret., Oesterreichische Nationalbank
Philipp von LattorffGeneral Manager, Boehringer Ingelheim RCV